Open ByteBooks Digital Editions and navigate to the Library view. De-authorizing can only be done from this view, not when a book is open in the reader.
In the top bar, navigate to "Help", and select "Erase Authorization". If this option is greyed out, try switching from "All Items" to another view in Library, and then back to "All Items".
When prompted, enter the password for your ByteBooks ID.
You'll get a prompt asking if you're sure. Select "Erase Authorization" to continue.
You'll get a message that your authorization has been erased.
Once completed, you can return to "Help" in the top bar and select "Authorize Computer", and enter your preferred ByteBooks ID credentials.








